Ya Está Caliente

Hey everyone!

It’s hot already here in Mesa! It’s that terrible dry heat that
everyone talks about. It sucks the life out of you sometimes. It’s
hotter earlier this year but oh well.

General Conference was so good! I loved it so much. Whenever Elder
Holland speaks the spirit is so strong. I also liked the talk about
fathers and he importance of fatherhood. I think it’s so true how the
world today makes fatherhood seem unimportant, but it is so important.
I have seen families where the dad has left, is in jail, not
supportive, etc. and it is so sad to see families torn apart. The role
of a father in the family is so important.

I went on exchanges with Sister Sio this week and it was so fun! We
sang the whole time we were in the car it was so fun. I also went on
exchanges with Sister Crookston in her area. We had a good time too.
All of these sisters are so young in the mission but have powerful
testimonies. They are so great.

I don’t have a ton of time to email today but I just want to share a
scripture that I love. It’s in e Book of Mormon, 1 Nephi 4:1 and this
is where Nephi’s brothers, Laman and Lemuel, are complaining saying
that they can’t get the gold plates from the wicked Laban because he
is too powerful. I love Nephi’s response.

“And it came to pass that I spake unto my brethren, saying: Let us go
up again unto Jerusalem, and let us be faithful in keeping the
commandments of the Lord; for behold he is mightier than all the
earth, then why not mightier than Laban and his fifty, yea, or even
than his tens of thousands?”

I love how much trust in the Lord Nephi has. I know that it is true,
that God is more powerful than anyone on this earth. As long as we
trust Him and keep the commandments He will help us through any trial
or affliction we may face.

I hope you all have a great week!

Hermana Hershey

image4.JPG

image5.JPG

Leave a Reply

