Abigail’s Baptism

Hola todos!
unnamed-1This week we had Abigail’s baptism and it went really well! She has been taking the lessons for almost a year so it’s about time. She is so great and her testimony was so sweet. She is so hilarious too! She is constantly making me laugh! I am so happy for her.

unnamedWe also got transfer news and everything is staying the same. Same area. Same companion. The only things is this month the Easter pageant starts so we will be working inside the visitors center for about 10 days. It’s really crazy busy so we will see how that goes.

I am really excited for the Easter Pageant though! It is so amazing and one of the best things about this mission. So many people have gone and felt the spirit and as a result have been baptized! So for those who don’t know, the Easter pageant is something that goes in every year around Easter time. It’s like a big play about the life of Jesus Christ. It’s basically the New Testament in a giant play. It is amazing! I was here for it last year and I am so happy that I get to be here again for it.

We had zone training meeting, which is where all of the missionaries in our zone get together and we have a meeting and receive some trainings. All of the trainings were so great! I love my zone and luckily most of us are staying for this next transfer.

unnamed-2

This transfer is going to be seven weeks long instead of the usual six because of the changes in the MTC. I think it’ll go fast kind of like this last one. It’s weird to think I only have three transfer left and then I am home. It’s scary.

Well I hope you all have a great week!

Hermana Hershey

Leave a Reply

