Balloons

unnamed-6

Wow what a busy busy week it was! It went by so quickly I can’t believe it. Well I hope you all had a wonderful Valentines Day!

unnamed-4Let’s see, we went to the temple twice this week, once in English and once in Spanish and it was so fun in Spanish! I did a lot better than I thought I was going to do. I really have come to love the Mesa Temple. It’s definitely a close second to the San Diego as being my
favorite.

We also went on exchanges and I was with two English sisters, Sister Crookston and Elisan. It was so fun but I feltunnamed-2 bad for them because they can’t speak any Spanish and they both came to my area with me. But they were good sports! Sister Crookston told me about how she went to BYU-I and I said, “Everyone has tried to convince to go there and no one has ever succeed.” And then she totally convinced me to consider BYU-I, something I never thought could be done! She has so much energy it was so fun.

unnamed-3We went with one of our investigators to New Beginnings for the Young Women and they did this really cool activity that I loved so much! So they had us write our testimony of the Savior on a piece of paper along with Mormon.org and then we tied it to a balloon and let it go with the hopes that someone will find it and visit the website. I thought it was a genius idea!

unnamed-1We had a Spanish Conference on Saturday with all of the Spanish missionaries in our mission. It was fun to see everyone and it’s crazy how few of us are are compared to the rest of the mission. Our mission president was talking to us and made us feel pretty special as being Spanish speaking missionaries in a prominently English speaking
country. He told us that we are called specifically here for only a specific group of people. Well, he made it sound a lot better than that but you get the point.

Anyway, I hope you all have a great week!

Hermana Hershey

unnamed

unnamed-5

unnamed-7

Leave a Reply

