Elder Andy!

unnamed-2
Hey everyone!
This week has been so great. We had zone conference and our mission president announced that Elder Neil A Anderson and Whitney L Clayton are coming to our mission! We will be having a mission meeting this Saturday. I am so excited!
He also announced that we won’t be having transfer meetings anymore which is a bummer. So my pdays will be on the Tuesdays of each transfer. So next week I will be writing on Tuesday.

So I hit my year mark this past week. It feels kind of strange but I also feel like I still have tons of time in he mission and like I’m never going home. I don’t know it feels so weird! I don’t like to think about it too much.

I have really been studying deeper in the Book of Mormon and today I read in 2 Nephi 33 which is my favorite chapter. “10. And now, my beloved brethren, and also Jew, and all ye ends of the earth, hearken unto these words and believe in Christ; and if ye believe not in these words believe in Christ. And if ye shall believe in Christ ye will believe in these words, for they are the words of Christ, and he hath given them unto me; and they teach all men that they should do good.”
I know that Jesus Christ lives. I know I would not be where I am today without Him. He brings peace to me especially during the days when I feel I just can’t go on anymore. He never leaves us, we only lave Him if we choose.
I’m grateful to be here on a mission at this time. I hope you all have an amazing week!
Hermana Hershey
Leave a Reply

