Prospero Año

Hey everyone!

unnamed
Talking with my Nephew, Dallyn

Hope you had a fantastic Christmas. I got to Skype with my family and it was a lot of fun! I miss you all a lot but I do love it here. It’s crazy that I’m almost at a year. Time has flown by!

So on Christmas our mission sang for the community at the Mesa Temple Christmas Lights! And the ASL Elders asked me if I would sign the songs with them. So I learned about 4 Christmas songs in sign language in a day. It was a lot of fun.

We are still teaching this amazing family and yesterday they all said they wanted to be baptized! It was a miracle! They decided to pray as a family and pick a date. The mom is worried about her teenagers because she said she wants them to actually have a testimony before baptism and so far they haven been reading the Book of Mormon or any pamphlets we’ve left. But the said they would start!

That same family got a puppy for Christmas and it’s super cute. I was holding it during the lesson and it ended up peeing on me! They felt bad but then they started laughing. It reminded me of the days when I had Delilah. 🙂

This is our last week of Christmas lights. I’m kind of glad because it takes up so much time that we could be spending in our area. But it has been a fun experience. On the 31st we will actually be working inside the visitors center. I’m kind of nervous because there is a ton
of people that go during this time of year and it’s always crazy busy. But I think it’ll be good.

Well I hope you all have a great new year! Make 2016 count!

unnamed
A quote I like that I think goes with the new year!

Hermana Hershey

Leave a Reply

