Transfer News

unnamed-2

Hey everyone!

So for transfers, I am staying in the same area with the same companion! I was happy to hear that because I’ve had a lot of changes the last few months. So that is awesome!

unnamed-1Today is my eleven month mark and I can’t believe it! I hit a year this next transfer. That is so weird! It just keeps going faster and faster. I don’t like to think about it too much. Whenever I tell members how long I’ve been out they’re like, “Oh wow, you’re pretty much done!” And I’m like, “No I’m not! I still have a long time.” It’s so weird because I feel like I’m still new sometimes!

We taught an awesome lesson to this family that is investigating and afterward they gave us “elotes” and “chocoflan” which is corn on a stick covered in tons of stuff and flan mixed with chocolate cake. But it was good that they fed us because I guess that means they trust us. They are a great family.

unnamedOne of my zone leaders gave me a David Archuleta Christmas CD and it was one of the BEST GIFTS EVER! We listen to it on repeat in the car (poor sister Knudson). Haha but I really like it. I also just really love by a missionary right now. I get to focus on the reason for the season every single day. I do get homesick sometimes but when I really focus on the work it’s not so bad.

 

Still loving working at Christmas lights! It’s a lot of fun. Well sorry this is short I don’t have a ton of time today. I hope you all have a great week!
Hermana Hershey

Leave a Reply

