The 5K

Hi everyone! Feliz día de acción de gracias. (Happy Thanksgiving)

This morning we had our mission 5k and it was so fun! I loved it! I got to be with all of the missionaries in the Arizona Mesa Mission, and I just have to say, I love my mission! I love all of the people and I am so lucky to be in such a beautiful place.

unnamed-2
Spanish missionaries at the 5K!

This week was such a great one. We had interviews with the mission president and it went really well! I always feel spiritually uplifted after talking to president and sister Jenkins. They are so awesome!

unnamed-1
My name tag in the display

We also went to the visitors center which has been closed for the past two months for remodeling and it is so cool! They have a ton of new exhibits. One of them is called “8 Stories” and it is about eight different missionaries. They have a wall with like 11,000 missionaries name tags displayed and I sent mine in and it’s on there! It was so
cool to see my name in a display!

So the Mesa Temple does Christmas lights every year starting the day after Thanksgiving and the full-field sisters help out and walk around outside talking and directing people. We are scheduled to go every other day and I am so excited! I’m not that excited for all of the protestors but I am excited to be around Christmas lights every other day for a couple of hours! It’s going to be exhausting but super fun, at least that’s what I hear.

unnamed
At an activity for the Young Women in our ward

On thanksgiving day our ward is having a party in the park. They are going to be eating and playing soccer! I have come to LOVE soccer while on my mission (one of my least favorite sports before) and so I am super excited for that. Then we are going to a members house for thanksgiving dinner and we are planning on going to homeless shelters and passing out little bags of candy. We are excited for that!

I hope you all have a good week and a fantastic Thanksgiving!

Hermana Hershey

Leave a Reply

