Noche Hispana

Hey everyone!

This morning I walked outside and said, “WHERE ARE WE? ANTARCTICA?!?!” Because it was 55 degrees and I was freezing. It’s funny, because I know that 55 degrees is nothing compared to Idaho WHERE I LIVE but I think my blood has thinned out due to the horribly intense summer I had the last few months. But I shouldn’t complain, 55 beats 120 any day.

This week has been good! We had a zone training meeting so I got to meet my new zone. They are all a little crazy but I like them. We are the only Spanish missionaries in the zone which is kind of a bummer but it’s okay! They are so funny when they try to speak Spanish! I’m pretty sure I sounded just like them before my mission, haha.

unnamed
My Zone

 

unnamed-3
Spanish Cultural Night

We had a “Spanish Cultural Night” in our ward and it was so fun! There was tons of different foods (like pulposas) and a lot of dancing! Spanish part is are always the best but they also last forever! We had to leave in the middle in order to get home in time for curfew. But I love the people in this ward!

We had an awesome lesson with this 19 year old girl where we taught the plan of salvation. The spirit was so strong and she said, “I just really want to be baptized! I wish my mom would see that you guys are Christians and I wish she would listen to what you have to say.” It was so awesome! We set a baptismal date and then we came back the next
day and she said she didn’t want to be baptized anymore. I was like, WHAT! She looked some things up online and found a ton of false information about the church. It was a bummer. But she still wants to learn so it’s kind of a weird situation.

unnamed-2
s’mores
unnamed-1
s’mores

We were teaching a recent convert, Tracy (I went to her baptism a few weeks ago) and they were like, “Hey do you sisters want to make s’mores?” So of course we said YES! And it was crazy because her dad had never had s’mores before. He said they don’t even exist in Mexico! So we made s’mores with them and their neighbors came over and we got to know them a little bit.

It was a pretty good week. I hope you all are doing well!

Hermana Hershey

Leave a Reply

