La Conferencia General

Hi everyone!

unnamed
Me and my comp

This week has been a different one for me. Just kind of strange. Hermana Aguilar and I get along really well but we were both having trouble this week. We felt like something was off and we couldn’t figure it out. We went to the temple this week and it was so amazing! We were the last ones in the celestial room because we just didn’t want to leave. It was the most peace and clarity we both had felt since the transfer started. As soon as we got back out to the world it was the same feeling once again. We decided that night to get a priesthood blessing from our zone leaders. That immediately brought me peace and I felt like I was able to go through the challenges I am currently facing. I am so grateful for the priesthood!

Thank goodness we are such good friends because I don’t know how else we would make it through this area. I thought my last area was the hardest thing ever but this new one brings challenges as well that aren’t as easy to figure out. It’s hard to explain, but we are working through it.

unnamed-1
I also made Molé this week with a member 🙂

We have a baptism this Saturday for Brittani in the YSA ward. For those who don’t know, the couple weeks before a convert baptism are the WORST. Satan knows that baptism is a covenant that is so important and we are promising to follow Jesus Christ instead of him. It’s no wonder it is so difficult. We have had things happen that seem to almost ruin it. Luckily, the Lord is far stronger than the the devil and we keep on fighting.

Anyway, I loved general conference! It was the best ever! Elder Holland was one of my favorites as well as Uchtdorf and Renlund. If I remember correctly, Renlund was in the MTC and gave a talk that one time I said the prayer. So that’s cool! But maybe I’m wrong. I can’t remember that seems like forever ago.

unnamed-2
I think it’s time for new shoes.

One last thing I want to share: we went to visit an investigator named Gemma who doesn’t believe in God (or so she says). My companion has met with her a bunch but this was my first time. Throughout our visit she said that she just has never “felt anything” and that’s why she doesn’t believe. As she was talking I kept remembering the experience I had when I held my niece or nephews for the first time and how I felt the spirit so strong. I then asked her how she felt the first time she held her son. She explained how she felt peace and love and how amazing it was. We told her that that was the love of God. It was interesting to see her sit and ponder that for a minute.

I know that God is real and that He loves us. Everyone of us. He know you and loves you. One of my favorite quotes from conference was by Carole Stephens who said, “Trust God and trust in His eternal plan for you.”

I love you all!

Hermana Hershey

Leave a Reply

