Transfers Again

Hello!

Huge Mangos
Huge Mangos

So I guess I’ll just start out with transfer news. I am being transferred to a branch called Tierra Rica and I also have a YSA ward. My new companion is Hermana Aguilar which I’m excited about! She is so sweet! She is actually a Visitors Center sister but all of them are
going full field because the VC is down for repairs. Anyway, I’m really excited to meet new people and that I’ll be a Spanish and English missionary, but I am so sad to be leaving Valencia. Like really really sad.

On Sunday we were sitting in sacrament and the stake president got up an announced that we have a new bishop and ward mission leader! Bishop Galbrandsen is the new bishop. He is AWESOME. He served as mission president in Argentina. Also Brother Pimienta is out new ward mission leader! As I was sitting in sacrament meeting (this was before transfer news) I was so excited. When I first came here to this ward is was just plain horrible. But slowly and surely we have been able to bring it up. We have so many investigators and I felt as if this next transfer 8 people would be baptized. I thought, “There is no way I’m being transferred.” But I was so wrong.

I am going to miss this area. It has beat me to the pulp and I have had the hardest days EVER.

Gypsy: the Worlds Fattest Dog
Gypsy: the Worlds Fattest Dog

But we didn’t stop trying and now we can see the blessings and progress. I am so excited for the future of this ward. The APs just called me and asked me to split the area because we are getting Elders in the ward! I know this ward is going to be so great and the extra missionaries make a huge difference!

Dent in Our Hood
Dent in Our Hood

So anyway, a couple of days ago we were walking out of our dinner appointment and he member we were with said, “What happened to your car?” And we looked and saw a huge dent on the hood of our car! It looks like someone took a sledge hammer to it! We were like, “WHAT?!” We think someone must have vandalized it in one of the sketchier areas we were in. How rude. There really is no other explanation for it.

We have been doing a lot of service as well. We’ve been helping Romy with her in-home salon and that’s been fun. We also have been helping this family clean their house over the transfer. Their mom just passed away due to some medical problem and I have loved getting to know the kids. The 13 year old girl is my favorite! Anyway their house is so cluttered and it has taken us 3 visits just to see the floor. But I seriously loved it.

Well I think that’s all for now. I hope you all have a great week!

Hermana Hershey

Leave a Reply

