Transfers & Balloons

Hi everyone!

This has been another crazy week with a lot of things happening. First
of all, it’s transfers again and I can barely believe it. I am staying
in Valencia but getting a new companion. Her name is Hermana Gutierrez
and she is basically my best friend so I am more an excited! We met in
the MTC and came out the same time. However, I will miss Hermana Judy!
She has been so great and we have had a wonderful transfer! She going
to my old area, Liahona 4th, which is so exciting!

One of the balloon pics!
One of the balloon pics!

On the 7th it was Elder Foulger’s birthday (one of the assistants to
the president) and we all got balloons and filled his room with them. It was fun but it was even more fun to see our car filled with
balloons (I have a lot of pictures)!

Purple Pants!
Purple Pants!

On Saturday our stake was having a clothing exchange and I am blessed to be apart of a super rich stake so I found a lot of nice things! It was exciting but the best thing I found were these purple pants that are probably from the 80’s or something (I have a picture of that too).

Things are going well in the area! We are continuing to find and find and find. It has been going pretty well and things are looking up! I am excited for this next transfer to see all that happens. I am so grateful to be a missionary right now and I cannot believe I hit 7 months this week. Time is flying by and I hope to make the best of it.

My testimony has grown a lot and I love the fact that I get to shareit with people everyday! I know that Heavenly Father is always there and He truly wants the best for each of us. Whenever I have a bad day or I feel lonely I know I can always turn to Him in times of need. I encourage you all to do the same. Whether you have a trial or question you want answered, or maybe you just wants to say “thanks”. Turn to your father in heaven who loves you more than you can comprehend.

I love you all.

Les quiero.

Hermana Hershey

unnamed unnamed-1

BALLOONS!
BALLOONS!

unnamed-3

Leave a Reply

