Eating Cacti

Hello everyone!

What an eventful week it has been. We have been visiting a member in
our ward and have been teaching the whole family. Only the mom,
daughter, and nephew are members. We read Lehi’s dream in the Book of
Mormon and they really liked it. The grandpa came to church yesterday
which was so amazing! They are definitely so fun to be around and the
little girl, Grecia, loves having the missionaries come over. She is
always so excited to see us it’s adorable!

We went to the temple this week and it was amazing as always. I always
feel so refreshed after the temple. There is a feeling there that you
cannot get anywhere else in the world. I truly know that it is the
House of the Lord.

Also this week, I ate a cactus! It’s something a lot of people eat
here actually. I was so excited to try it but didn’t like it one bit.
Not so much the taste, but the texture was not my favorite thing in
the world.

We went on exchanges this week and I was in Pueblo with Hermana
Preston. It was a lot of fun and we saw a lot of miracles that day! We
also ate at In n out for dinner and you would not believe it but so
many people here don’t even know what animal style fries are! It was
different than California for sure.

My Spanish is improving everyday which is a relief to me. I thought I
would never get this language down! It takes a lot of prayer and help
from the Lord but I know that he truly blesses the missionaries that
he calls to speak a different language than their own.

I am loving it here in Arizona even with the heat! The people are so
kind in my new ward and I’ve been loving getting to know them. I can’t
believe I hit six months tomorrow! It’s crazy to be able to say that
by this time next year I’ll be home.

Well I hope you all are having a wonderful week! Remember who you are
and what you stand for!

Hermana Hershey

Grecia!
Grecia!
a cactus (not the one I ate) but they are everyone's favorite decoration over here.
a cactus (not the one I ate) but they are everyone’s
favorite decoration over here.
Hermana Judy and I when the sky was amazing!
Hermana Judy and I when the sky was amazing!
my wrapped ankle :(
my wrapped ankle 😦
Leave a Reply

