Goodbyes & Paint Wars

Hey everyone! I don’t have much time to email today and I’m sorry for
that. Hermana Del Valle is leaving back to Mexico and I am so sad to
see her go! She has been a great companion and we have really gotten
close these last couple weeks of the transfer. I am so excited to see
where life takes her. She is such a wonderful person and deserves the
very best!

This week has been really good. One of our investigators told us that
he wants to change his life around. We showed him the video “La
Esperanza de la Luz de Dios” (The Hope of God’s Light) and he really
liked it a lot. It was so amazing and the spirit was so strong!

My new companion is Hermana Hawkins. I don’t know much about her
except that she’s only been out a couple more months than I have.
After we take Hermana Del Valle to the mission office at three I will
be in a trio for the next couple days with Hermanas Lund and Guevara
(other Spanish sisters in my ward) and then on Wednesday I will move
into a new apartment with Hermana Hawkins. I’m really excited to get
to know her! But I am still staying in the same area.

This morning at 11 we had a zone activity and we had a paint fight! We
all got white shirts and then just splattered paint all over each
other. It was so much fun! Then we had a BBQ afterwards. We were at a
members house that was literally like a zoo. They had so many animals
everywhere! Including a snake which I held. It was awesome.

Also, we had a Spanish fireside last night and while we were on the
way home someone slammed into the side of our car with their truck!
Luckily, everyone was fine and the car is still drivable. Hermana Del
Valle and I couldn’t stop laughing. It was just so typical for
something like that to happen our last night together. (We’ve had a
crazy 12 weeks)

Well that’s all I can remember right now. I am loving it here in
Arizona and I am loving being a missionary! It definitely has its ups
and downs but I will never regret the decision I made to serve the
Lord. I hope you all have an amazing week as always!

Con mucho amor,

Hermana Hershey

An awesome family in the Tierra Rica branch
An awesome family in the Tierra Rica branch
Aftermath of the Paint Fight!
Aftermath of the paint fight!
Leave a Reply

