Dia de Las Madres

Sunday when we FaceTimed for Mother's Day!
Sunday when we FaceTimed for Mother’s Day!

Talking with my family yesterday was so much fun! My house is just as
crazy as I remember. It was fun to see my nephews and how they’ve
changed just in 4 short months! I told them all about my love for
mangos and my hate for chihuahuas – it was great!

This next week is my last week with Hermana Del Valle. She’s going
back to Mexico on the 19th! It’s crazy how fast this last transfer
went. I can’t believe it’s almost over! So I’ll get transfer news
probably on Sunday. I’m really going to miss Hermana Del Valle. She
has been such a great companion and has taught me so much. I feel so
blessed to have gotten her as my trainer!

In my district, we have the ASL elders and they are so great! One of
the elders, Elder Jackson, is deaf and told us he would give everyone
sign names. He finally gave me one this week! My sign name is the sign
for chocolate, haha. I took ASL for a year in high school so I can
somewhat talk to Elder Jackson. It’s so much fun! I’ve definitely
forgotten a lot of ASL since I’ve been learning Spanish but I’m hoping
to pick it up again. I might possibly be fluent in Spanish and
American Sign Language when I come home! (Probably not but a girl can
dream)

We have been working with less-active families, as I’ve mentioned
before, and a miracle happened on Sunday! Two of the families came to
church and the mom of another family came as well. It was so amazing!
We were so excited when we saw them! They both have improved so much
from the first day we met them. It’s incredible to see the change in
them.

Well that’s all for this week. I hope you all have an amazing week!

Hermana Hershey

My sister making faces, like always
My sister making faces, like always
Leave a Reply

