Rainy AZ

Well this was a really interesting week in Arizona. It was raining for
about 2 or 3 days and the temperature was in the 60s which is unusual
for this time of year. So I wore a sweater for the first time since
I’ve been here. It was great!

We dropped A LOT of people this last week because they were not
progressing/keeping commitments/interested etc. So we have been
finding for most of the days and we have had some success! We have one
lady, Sophia, and her daughter, Wendy, that seem to be really
interested in the church. We have a lesson with them tomorrow and I am
so excited!

We also had exchanges this week and I got to be in English work for a
day! I was with Sister Whitten, it was great and we saw a lot of
miracles happen. We have another exchange this week but this time my
companion is going with Sister Whitten in her area and Sister Kohler
is coming with me in our area. She doesn’t know Spanish and I’m not
perfect at it so this next exchange will be very interesting to say
the least. But I’m excited to see how it turns out!

I only have about 2 more weeks with Hermana Del Valle and then she
goes home. I am so sad to see her go!

Well that’s about all I can remember from this week. I hope you are
all doing well. I love and miss you!

Hermana Hershey

P.S. My little brother got his mission call to Cleveland, Ohio! So proud!

Outside our apartment when it was raining
Outside our apartment when it was raining
Leave a Reply

