Easter Pagent

This week was the Easter pageant here in Mesa! The Spanish program was
on Saturday night and it was absolutely amazing! I saw Elder Shepherd
and Elder Biddulph from my zone back in the MTC. They’re serving in
the Scottsdale mission. It was really fun to see them! The pageant is
so amazing. You can feel the spirit so strong. My favorite part is
when Jesus is floating above everyone at the end. It actually looks
like he is!

No cops showed up in our neighborhood this week so that’s good. But we
found 7 new investigators this week! That’s a miracle! Our area is so
small.

The Spanish is coming along! I switched my iPad to be in Spanish so
hopefully that helps a little bit. I am so lucky to have Hermana Del
Valle as a companion because she helps me so much.

This last Saturday I was able to attend the 100th baptism of this
month in our mission! We have had over 100 baptisms in the month of
March. It truly has been “Miracle March”! I am sad that Angie wasn’t
baptized this last week but I know that she still needs to progress
just a little bit more.

I am so excited for General Conference this week! I can’t wait to be
able to watch it on Saturday and Sunday!

I also went to the temple this week and it was amazing!

This week has been great and I look forward to seeing all of the
amazing miracles in this next coming week. I know that Jesus is our
Savior and I am so grateful for Him and His sacrifice. I have come to
know Him a lot better while being on my mission. I encourage you all
to watch the new video the church out out called “Because He Lives”.
It is so beautiful. I can not express the gratitude I have towards our
Redeemer. As we all know, Jesus Christ is known by many different
names. One of my favorite names that He is called would have to be the
Prince of Peace. He truly brings peace into our lives if we let Him.

I love you all so much and hope you are doing well! Don’t forget to
pray – ALWAYS.

Love,
Hermana Hershey

Packages from home :)
Packages from home 🙂
Thank you, Cindy Poulsen!
Thank you, Cindy Poulsen!

image4 image5 image6 image7

Hermana Del Valle

Easter Pagent
Easter Pagent

image10

Leave a Reply

