MTC

So my P-days are on Saturdays here in the MTC. How lucky is that?? First of all, I miss you guys a lot! I am having so much fun here at the MTC! It is really hard work and the days feel like weeks but I love my district so so much and I am grateful to have all of them! We have 4 Hermanas and 5 Elders. We all get along great! I love my companion, her name is Hermana Fowers and she is from Ogden, Utah! She’s going on a mission to Knoxville, Tenessee (Spanish speaking). She has such a sweet spirit and we got along instantly!

One of the Hermanas in my district is from Australia! Her name is Hermana Taukafa. She is hilarious and makes me laugh every single day! She calls her flip-flops “thongs”. It’s so weird. She says the U.S. is very different from Australia. She told me that when someone in Australia gets called to serve somewhere like Boise, Idaho everyone freaks out and is so excited. It’s funny because in America if someone got that same called we’d be like, “Oh… that’s… cool I guess!” hahaha.
The MTC is so diverse with people from ALL OVER THE WORLD! It is my favorite thing! I met a Sister that’s from Fiji! She’s going to serve in Temple Square. There are just so many people from all over the world I can’t even remember all of the ones I’ve met!
I thought Spanish was going to be easy but it’s far from that. My brain feels fried at the end of the day! Hermana White (my instructor) won’t talk to us in English, so that makes it even harder! However, I’ve only had two and a half days of classes and I already feel like my knowledge has increased tremendously.
The food here is probably a 5 out of 10. It makes my stomach hurt sometimes and I haven’t met ONE person that came from over-seas that likes the food here. They all say it is “too sweet”. So maybe I should’t complain because it’s American food and at least I am used to it haha.
Hermana Fowers and I taught our first “investigator” yesterday… in Spanish!!! It was crazy but I think we did well. His name is Javier. He’s actually white and I think he teaches here and his name probably isn’t Javier in real life haha. We have another lesson tonight at 6:30 that we still haven’t finished! Ahhhh I just remembered that.
The spirit is so strong here and it is absolutely amazing! I know this is definitely where I am supposed to be right now. I love all of the people here and I love the work we do. I LOVE the Elders and Hermanas in my district and I will try to send a picture of all of us together next Saturday! (Sorry for the lack of pictures I will try to do better next week).
Now some things I need/would like por favor.
-Pictures of everyone! I forgot to bring some!
-That’s actually all I can think of right now.
Also, the alarm clock I took DIDN’T WORK! So I had to go to the MTC Bookstore and buy a new one. But it’s okay. I also need to make a copy of my patriarchal blessing and send the original home! Everyone has been telling me about DearElder.com so maybe you guys should check that out? 🙂
And please give people my email and my address so that the could write me!
My address is:
Sister BreAnna Christine Hershey
FEB24 AZ-MESA
2007 N 900 E Unit 31
Provo UT 84602
Anyway, I have to go do my laundry now but I love you all so much and I miss you!
Jesucristo es el Salvador
Love,
Hermana Hershey

 

My Companion
My Companion

IMG_0011

IMG_0024

IMG_0027

IMG_0020 IMG_0021

Leave a Reply

